Bantam Spring Skill Development Camp

Designed for Players Born in 04'/05'

#TAKEYOURGAMETOTHENEXTLEVEL

dash spRING 2019 SKILL DEVELOPMENT

mARCH 21-juNE 28

cROWCHILD tWIN aRENAS

Camp Highlights:

  • 15 Ice Times 
  • Focusing on Shooting, Skating, Stick Handling, Passing, and Hockey IQ.
  • Skill Development Expert Zac Whitby Running All Ice-Times
  • Special Guest Coaches from NCAA, SIC, and Pro Levels
  • Competitive, Encouraging Environment 

About The Program

The Bantam Spring 2019 Skill Development Camp will focus on 5 key areas: shooting, skating, stick handling, passing, and hockey IQ. 

Shooting:

  • Players will learn how to create angles to get the goalie to move, therefore having more scoring opportunities. 
  • Learning how to execute proper timing and space to create an effective shot opportunity.
  • Learning proper technique to increase shot velocity and power. 
  • Increasing accuracy through shooting mechanics. 
  • Learning when to utilize different shooting techniques.

Skating:

  • Breaking down and rebuilding skating strides. 
  • Learning how to properly utilize edges.
  • Increasing skating speed and efficiency. 

Stick Handling:

  • Learning deceptive stick handling techniques to help create space in any situation. 
  • Increasing speed and gaining confidence while carrying the puck.
  • Learning new and effective stick handling techniques while attacking the net.  

Passing:

  • Gaining confidence while passing in tight spaces. 
  • Learning how to make accurate passes while skating at full speed. 
  • Learning deceptive passing techniques. 
  • Learning how to catch passes forehand, backhand and in skates. 

Each ice-time will have a focus of developing the players hockey IQ.  The program is designed to allow players to flourish into an all around more effective hockey player. Our mission is to have players leave the camp feeling more confident in their abilities as a player.

Bantam Spring Skill Development Program Dates:

  • Thursday, March 21: 7:15pm – 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 27: 6:30pm – 7:45pm
  • Tuesday, April 2: 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Wednesday, April 10: 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 14: 2:00pm – 3:15pm
  • Monday, April 22: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Sunday, April 28: 2:30pm – 3:45pm
  • Tuesday, May 7: 4:30pm – 5:45pm
  • Sunday, May 12: 12:15pm – 1:15pm
  • Monday, May 20: 7:45pm – 9:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 28: 4:30pm – 5:30pm 
  • Wednesday, June 5: 6:30pm – 7:45pm
  • Monday, June 10: 6:15pm – 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16: 1:00pm – 2:15pm
  • Friday, June 28: 5:15pm – 6:30pm

Pricing

Regular Price Program

$ 460
+ GST
  • $30/Session

Pay Per Ice-Time

$ 30
+ GST
  • $30/Session

Current DASH Athlete

$ 375
+ GST
  • $25/Session
Contact

To Sign Up for the Bantam Spring Skill Development Program

training@dashtraining.ca
403-797-1701

Close Menu